FM Industry Awards for Excellence nominations open

Awards recognise leadership and innovation in management of Australia’s built environment.

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Facilities Management Association of Australia (FMA) FM Industry Awards for Excellence.

The awards recognise outstanding achievements by individuals, teams and organisations in the facilities management sector.

FMA CEO Nicholas Burt said: “The awards showcase how the facilities management industry is innovating through new technology, working together, and leading the way in areas such as sustainability. They not only raise the profile of this vital sector, but also offer a chance for FM businesses and professionals to learn from examples of excellence.”

Entries are open across nine categories including partnerships, sustainability, innovation and diversity.

Individual achievement categories:

  •  Facilities Manager of the Year
  • Young Achiever of the Year (FMs under 35)
  • Leadership in Diversity in Industry

Organisation or team achievement categories:

  • Collaborative Partnerships
  •   People & Productivity
  • Sustainability & Environmental Impact
  • Occupant Safety & Wellbeing
  • Industry Innovation
  • Excellence in FM (by Facility Type)

All facilities management professionals and organisations working in Australia are eligible.

Nominated projects, or the nominated phase of an ongoing project, must have been undertaken over the past year (i.e. any 12 month period spanning 2018 and 2019).

Nominations must be submitted by Thursday 1 August 2019.

Award winners will be announced on Wednesday, 20 November at the Awards Gala Dinner at Melbourne’s Grand Hyatt.

For more information, visit:  

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required